This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Donate | Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In
Education Committee
Share |

The mission of the Education Committee is to positively impact pressure injury prevention and treatment strategies through the development and dissemination of a variety of educational resources for consumers, health care providers, and others.  Educational resources may include conferences, monographs, webinars, podcasts and other educational media. 


Committee Members

Chair: Lee Ruotsi, MD, CWS, UHM

Saratoga Hospital 

Joyce Pittman, PhD, ANP-BC, FNP-BC, CWOCN

University of South Alabama

Deanna Baldauf

Select Medical

Stacey Mullis, OTR, ATP


Kath Bogie, DPhil


Laurie McNichol, MSN, RN

Cone Health

Ann Marie Nie, MSN, RN, CNP, FNP-BC, CWOCN

Childeren's Minnesota

Nancy Munoz, DCN, MHA, RDN, FAND

Southern Nevada VA Systems

Liz Friedrich

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Kathy Ruminsky

Abbott Nutrition

Lynn Tabor, MS, RN, WCC


Susan Stelton, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CWOCN

World Council of Enterostomal Therapists (WCET)

Sakeena Haq, DPM, CMO

Walgreens Health Solutions

Kara Kopplin


Dee Kumpar, MBA, BSN, RN


Patricia Turner, BSN, RN, CWOCN, CWS