This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Donate | Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In
Public Policy Committee
Share |

Promote the development and implementation of quality care public policies related to pressure injury prevention and management through collaborations with the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Office of the Surgeon General, and other federal and state policy making bodies. 


Committee Members

Co-Chair: William Padula, PhD, MS, Msc, FACCWS

University of Southern California

Co-Chair: Joyce Black, PhD,RN, FAAN

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Mary Aldrich


Stacy Reel, RN, BSN


Randall Carson, Senior Director


Julie Rhodovi, MBA, CWCA, LBBH


Tayo Clemens


Cindy Tew, CRRN, MSN

Ernest Health

Debbie Coleman, BSN, RN, CWOCN


Deanna Vargo


Mary Jo Conley, RN, CWOCN

WOCN Society

Charles Walgreen, CEO

Walgreen Health Solutions

Sarah Holden-Mount, PT, CWS, FACCWS 

American Medical Technologies

Stephanie Woelfel, PT, DPT, CWS, FACCWS